Wichita on the Cheap

Live the Good Life for Less & Never Miss a Deal

Shocker discount: 20% off at Braeburn Square store

The brand new Shocker Store in Braeburn Square on the WSU campus has a great deal for basketball season.

What is a wu-shock? The mascot of the Wichita State University athletic teams, Wu-Shock is an animated shock of wheat wearing a WSU sweater with a stalk of wheat hanging out from between his teeth.

During the 2018-2019 season, you can take 20% off your purchase on days when the Shocker men’s basketball team plays at home.

This deal is only valid at the new Braeburn Square Shocker Store. This is a 2,840-square-foot store in the new Wichita State University retail area. It doesn’t sell textbooks; instead, the store will sell fan gear, including an extended line of Shocker apparel.

Here are the dates when the Shox play at home in the Charles Koch Arena, according to the GoShockers website:

WSU Basketball season - discount at Braeburn Square Shocker Store when the men's team plays at home!

Tuesday, October 30
Tuesday, November 6
Sunday, November 25
Saturday, December 1
Wednesday, December 12
Saturday, December 15
Wednesday, December 19
Sunday, January 6
Wednesday, January 16
Saturday, January 19
Wednesday, January 30
Saturday, February 2
Saturday, February 9
Saturday, February 23
Thursday, February 28
Tuesday, March 5

Some exclusions do apply, and as is to be expected, this deal isn’t valid with any other promotions or discounts.

Hours vary at the new Shocker store at WSU, so it’s best to double-check the times and dates they’re open at the Shocker Store website.

Scroll to the top